Upcoming larps in Wellington

calendar
wellington
Tags: #<Tag:0x00007f926987dc48> #<Tag:0x00007f926987db08>

As of 2 June 2019

A list of all Wellington events can be found here: http://nzlarps.org/wellington

June 10, 2019
Medieval Dance Workshop

This is an informal OOC workshop for anybody interested in learning some historic dances. I’ve got a short list of things that I’d like to try and I’m open to suggestions of others. I’m not an expert myself - I remember exactly one of those dances out of the box. So we’ll be working things out as we go to an extent. But I’ll do my best to prepare instructions for those that we want to learn and I’ll also post links to videos on the forum. The main goal is to have fun!

I’ll also bring speakers and the music we’ll need. The only thing you really need to bring is flat shoes - the dances weren’t designed for people wearing heels. Long skirts/dresses are optional but I definitely won’t discourage anyone from wearing one! (I may wear one myself. We’ll see.) Some water or a water bottle to fill up at the venue might be good as well but don’t worry: this is not a fitness class.

Contact me on Diatribe or by email on nicoletta (dot) demaio (at) protonmail (dot) ch by the end of Monday 3 June if you’re interested in taking part. Any more questions, just ask. I’m happy to help.

7pm - 9pm. Toi Pōneke Arts Centre, 61/69 Abel Smith St, Te Aro. $5 per person. Diatribe thread here.

June 22. 2019
The Lotus

It was supposed to be a quiet trip.

Relations between humans, Kyrion, and Votari – the three races that share the galaxy – were about as calm as they ever got. There hadn’t been any properly violent clashes in months. The Lotus was just supposed to deliver a cargo of Kyrion criminals to a prison planet.

The prisoners’ quarters weren’t supposed to malfunction, so the alien criminals suddenly running loose on the ship were a nasty surprise.