The Tenner

Since we’re in the Land of the Shut-Ins right now, I propose an on-line storytelling game.

Ten players, ten days. Each day gets a different Monarch to pick a theme. One player is a joker.

Each day, each of the players tell a story to fit the theme (except the joker, who does what they like because they’re a joker). The story does not have to be original, or long, but it does have to be in your own words. There are no prizes: you all deserve a palm.

Anyone interested?

1 Like

Like the Decameron?

You have smoked me out, sir. :wink:

Bonus points if the players take on flowery pseudonyms.

1 Like

I’m in! :smiley:

And what the hell, I’ll give it a go (though I suspect I’m terrible at writing fiction)

That makes three, counting me. A good start!

Sounds good.

I’m keen :smiley:

I will definately try a thing.

Coolness.

I’ll wait a couple more days to see if we can fill out the ranks, and start on the weekend.

I’m a bit of a noob when it comes to things like this, but what the heck, I’ll give it a shot!

1 Like

All of us are newbies, or none. Welcome aboard :slight_smile:

We’ll start with what we have, with room for people to join later. Okay!

You have gathered in the home of Lady Yekaterina von Schwartzweald, in her manor of rough-hewn stone and ancient stacked logs, set among the whispering dark trees of her ancestral lands.