Making My First LARP - Anyone a willing To Help?

Basically - I’m making my first LARP, and it’s a sort of like a murder mystery/ghost LARP. I’ve never done anything like this before, and while I’ve been to a few LARPs in the past, I’m still not exactly a pro at it yet.

My biggest question is - would anyone (perferably in the Auckland area, though I won’t reject any help) care to help out? I’ve got the characters (mostly) sorted out, and I’m in the middle of writing certain plots/sub-plots now. If anyone would like to help, it really appreciate it. :33<

Just to give a little more info, here’s the basic idea (I may rewrite/change some of it sometime before its finished)

A simple hike in the woods takes a sinister turn as a group of acquaintances find themselves trapped in a haunted hotel. Now they have until morning to find out the secrets that lie within and break the curse, or they will be trapped forever.

Not in Auckland, so can’t help, but I assume this is a 3-hour theatre-style game?

If you could read over what I have, and give me pointers, I’d be just as greatful.

And about 2-4 hours (depending) yes… But what’s a theatre style game?

[quote=“NoArtisticLimitation”]If you could read over what I have, and give me pointers, I’d be just as greatful.

And about 2-4 hours (depending) yes… But what’s a theatre style game?[/quote]

larpwiki.labcats.org/index.php?t … atre-style

The sort of larp with pre-generated characters and plots. It usually, but not always, uses abstract combat resolution. There’s a bunch of links on how to write one here:

I assume you’ve played one at Chimera?

Not at Chimera, but I have played a few:

• Reunion
  • The Black Heart Of Camelot
    As well as a few others I can’t remember the names of (a Robin Hood one, one about Germs, and one where um… I can’t explain without spoilers, but let’s just say people died, everyone had a secret, and I was in the first offical game)